High - Level Ministerial Dialogue on Climate Finance: A multi - stakeholders approach to mobilization and delivery of adaptation finance

Further to the Conference of the Parties mandate from its nineteenth session (decision 3/CP.19), the second biennial High-Level Ministerial Dialogue on climate finance will be convened. It will be informed by

the 2016 biennial assessment and overview of climate finance f

lows, and will discuss adaptation finance, the need to support developing country Parties, cooperation on enabling enhanced environments and support for readiness activities.


  • Mr. Salaheddine Mezouar, President of COP 22 and CMP 12


  • Mr. Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General of the United Nations
  • Ms. Ségolène Royal, Co-Chair of the CPLC High-Level Assembly
  • Ms. Patricia Espinosa, Executive Secretary, UNFCCC

Introduction first track

  • H.E. Mr. Frank Bainimarama, Prime Minister of the Republic of Fiji

Keynotes first track

  • H.E. Mr. Peter Thomson, President of the 71st session of the United Nations
  • Ms. Laura Tuck, Vice President for Sustainable Development, The World Bank Group
  • H.E. Mr. Xie Zhenhua, Special Representative for Climate Change Affairs, China
  • Lord Nicholas Stern, Chair of the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment

Panel discussion first track

  • H.E. Mr. Michel Sapin, Minister of Economy and Finance, France
  • H.E. Mr. Boima Kamara, Minister of Finance and Development Planning, Liberia
  • H.E. Mr. Philippe Couillard, Premier Ministre du Québec
  • H.E. Mr. Mohamed Boussaid, Minister of Economy and Finance, Morocco

Summary first track

Introduction second track

  • H.E. Edgar Lungu, President of the Republic of Zambia

Keynotes second track

  • Mr. Hussein Alfa Nafo, Co-Chair of the Standing Committee on Finance, and Mali’s Ambassador for Climate Change
  • H.E. Mr. Nick Hurd, Minister of State for Climate Change and Industry, United Kingdom
  • Ms. Naoko Ishii, CEO and Chairperson of the Global Environment Facility
  • Mr. Javier Manzanares, Executive Director ad interim of the Green Climate Fund
  • Mr. Paul Simpson, CEO of the Carbon Disclosure Project and Board Member of the WMB

Panel discussion second track

  • Mr. Thoriq Ibrahim, Minister of Environment and Energy, Maldives, Chair of AOSIS
  • Mrs. Isabella Lövin, Deputy Prime Minister of Sweden
  • Mr. Sergio Bergman, Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development of Argentina
  • Mr. Sean Kidney, CEO and co-Founder of the Climate Bonds Initiative, and Chair of the Climate Bonds Standards Board
  • Mrs. Preeti Sinha, Senior President of the Yes Bank of India
  • Mr. Donald MacDonald, Chairman of the Institutional Investors Group on Climate Change
  • Mr. Amadou Hott, Vice-President, Power, Energy, Climate and Green Growth, African Development Bank

Summary second track

Discussion session among parties

Closing remarks

  • Mr. Salaheddine Mezouar, President of COP 22 and CMP 12
PDF 10 bytes